Book An Appointment

Testimonials.

Testimonials

I gain a huge amount of learning and enjoyment from working with you, my lovely clients.

I hope you get a great deal too, and I’d be hugely grateful if you’d be happy to share your experience by leaving a review on Google. This is the best place for any review to go, so please do leave your thoughts on there.

Thank you!

Reviews from our Google page

Leanne Manchester | 7 months ago |

I would whole-heartedly recommend Kathryn for women’s health physio. Physio with Kathryn has had such an impact on my life - her kind, empathetic approach, along with her knowledge, has been just what was needed. I’ve already made measurable progress and am positive about the future thanks to her support.

Philippa Mawer | 2 months ago |

I was honestly at a loss late last year when I was really suffering with my pelvic floor, I booked in to see Kathryn early in the year and thought I could at least 'give it a go' to make my life easier. It was the best thing I did. Kathryn was so kind and helpful with such a sensitive topic, I would 100% recommend anyone to go to her. She was thorough in looking at all the other muscles that work together to help the pelvic floor and gives tips you can use well after your appointments have ended. I saw Kathryn for 6 months (approx 5 appointments) and I no longer have the issues that were causing me so much misery this time last year. Worth every penny and wouldn't consider going anywhere else if I needed help in the future.

Teresa Jones | a month ago |

Kathryn is kind, compassionate and has a wealth of knowledge both of women's pelvic floor issues and physio in general. I can honestly say that she has changed my life for the better. After months of bladder pain, doctors visits and unnecessary antibiotics I discovered Kathryn and she set me on the road to recovery. I now have a tool kit of exercises and knowledge about my body in the event my bladder symptoms flare up again. She also treated me for a sprained foot and again knew exactly what was needed. I thoroughly recommend Kathryn and am so grateful that I found her.

Michelle Perry | 8 months ago |

Arcadia Physiotherapy helped me with my pelvic floor and knee pain. Kathryn was approachable and made me feel relaxed while talking about what would normally be an embarrassing problem. I'm on the road to recovery and have Physiotherapy to thank for this.

Sarah Elliott | a year ago |

I wish I gone to see Kathryn sooner! Issues with pelvic floor health were impacting my every day life. Not only was Kathryn empathetic, knowledgable and skilled; she has also been able to help. I found Kathryn to have a kind approach and she was very comprehensive in her explanations and guidance. Kathryn is very thorough and able to devise an effective and achievable plan. She also took the time to listen - really listen. I wholeheartedly recommend Kathryn.

Reviews from elsewhere

Pam | 01/11/2018 |

When I had my prolapse I thought my life was over. I was pretty fit for my age, but all at once I was scared to walk more than 200 yards at a time, never mind do Pilates or lift anything heavier than two pounds. The emotional impact was traumatic: I was 69, had grey hair and a hip replacement, but nothing made me feel as old as my prolapse.

Kathryn has turned that round. Her combination of precise diagnosis, sound advice and unrelenting positivity persuaded me that prolapse is not the end of the world. She is passionate about breaking the silence around this area of women’s health and sharing her knowledge.

Kathryn – you need to write that book!

Amelia | 29/06/2018 |

I went to see Kathryn after I took up running as a hobby. It turned out that my pelvic floor was weaker than I thought. I had leaked when coughing, sneezing, jumping, laughing too hard... following the birth of my second child in 2012.

Embarrassment and denial had put me off seeking help previously but running had made the problem so much more noticeable and the 'leaks' had become 'gushes' every time I ran. I was using incontinence pads and it was uncomfortable and difficult. Things came to a head in 2017 a year after I started running and I plucked up the courage to get help.

Kathryn took the time to listen to me, not judge me for not getting help sooner and work out what my issues are. She helped me to understand my body in a new way and taught me lots of different exercises to help my pelvic floor learn how to behave and respond how it should.

Kathryn was so patient and understanding. Now I can run and there are no leaks, not even little ones! I feel like a new woman. Thank you so much.

Related posts from the blog

Gentle January – Change or Consolidate?

4th January 2016

Continue reading »

Helpful Videos

7th November 2018

Continue reading »

Mad March Musings

31st March 2015

Continue reading »

Secrets to Successful Networking

7th October 2014

Continue reading »

Proud to offer physiotherapy via the following healthcare insurance providers

Top