Book An Appointment

Testimonials.

Testimonials

I gain a huge amount of learning and enjoyment from working with you, my lovely clients.

I hope you get a great deal too, and I’d be hugely grateful if you’d be happy to share your experience by leaving a review on Google. This is the best place for any review to go, so please do leave your thoughts on there.

Thank you!

Reviews from our Google page

Fabricio and Dave Barros and Richards | 4 weeks ago |

Kat literally saved my London marathon dreams earlier this year when I got struck with an injury 3 weeks before. She listened to all my symptoms, and talked me through all possible scenarios of what had happened, and what could happen. She administered acupuncture, and it was literally like a miracle cure! I went onto the run the marathon completely pain free, meaning my training had not been wasted! Thank you Kat, I will forever be in your debt!

Fay Bull | 4 weeks ago |

At over 6 months post caesarean section I was getting frustrated with ongoing pain above the scar and I desperately wanted to get back to running and yoga so that I could feel like ‘me’ again. I’d been to the GP and been told that it would just take time to recover but I was worried something wasn’t right. So I took myself off to see Kathryn and I’m so glad I did. She took my symptoms seriously and undertook a thorough examination. She recommended some simple exercises and put me on the road to recovery. I’m back running and enjoying yoga again and I couldn’t recommend Kathryn highly enough!

Katie Holmes | 4 months ago |

I found Kathryn empathetic, thorough and professional. I went to see her last autumn and over a period of a few weeks she helped me to understand my pelvic floor and the importance of being able to relax it. It was only after I'd achieved this that we moved on to pelvic floor exercises. I had never felt confident that I was doing these right and Kathryn's patient approach helped me to feel what I needed to do. I really appreciated that she sent follow-up emails after my appointments with useful links and re-capping what I needed to do before the next appointment.

Sara González | 2 months ago |

Kathryn is such a good physiotherapist. She helped me a lot with my little back problem. She is very professional and talented in her job. I really recommend Arcadia Physiotherapy.

john sparten | 6 months ago |

Awesome Physiotherapist, I have had 4 sessions so far regarding a long standing back problem which was not only physically debilitating but causing me depressive symptoms also because I couldn’t see it improving. After 4 session's my back has already made vast improvements and I am feeling very positive about the full recovery of it. I have been to many physios over the last 20 years and Kathryn has already established herself at the top of the league as far as im concerned She is friendly, professional and listened to what I was saying about my injury, she also helped me to gain an understanding regarding what was going on with my back and how the treatments were going to aid in its rehab. Faultless, 10/10

Reviews from elsewhere

Pam | 01/11/2018 |

When I had my prolapse I thought my life was over. I was pretty fit for my age, but all at once I was scared to walk more than 200 yards at a time, never mind do Pilates or lift anything heavier than two pounds. The emotional impact was traumatic: I was 69, had grey hair and a hip replacement, but nothing made me feel as old as my prolapse.

Kathryn has turned that round. Her combination of precise diagnosis, sound advice and unrelenting positivity persuaded me that prolapse is not the end of the world. She is passionate about breaking the silence around this area of women’s health and sharing her knowledge.

Kathryn – you need to write that book!

Amelia | 29/06/2018 |

I went to see Kathryn after I took up running as a hobby. It turned out that my pelvic floor was weaker than I thought. I had leaked when coughing, sneezing, jumping, laughing too hard... following the birth of my second child in 2012.

Embarrassment and denial had put me off seeking help previously but running had made the problem so much more noticeable and the 'leaks' had become 'gushes' every time I ran. I was using incontinence pads and it was uncomfortable and difficult. Things came to a head in 2017 a year after I started running and I plucked up the courage to get help.

Kathryn took the time to listen to me, not judge me for not getting help sooner and work out what my issues are. She helped me to understand my body in a new way and taught me lots of different exercises to help my pelvic floor learn how to behave and respond how it should.

Kathryn was so patient and understanding. Now I can run and there are no leaks, not even little ones! I feel like a new woman. Thank you so much.

Related posts from the blog

Gentle January – Change or Consolidate?

4th January 2016

Continue reading »

Helpful Videos

7th November 2018

Continue reading »

Mad March Musings

31st March 2015

Continue reading »

Secrets to Successful Networking

7th October 2014

Continue reading »

Proud to offer physiotherapy via the following healthcare insurance providers

Top